The Covie App

Download the new Covie App today to get access to up-to-date, personalised content that is relevant to you and your family.


Apply now for enrolment or contact us if you would like further information about enrolment at Covenant.

Parent Resources

A one-stop-shop for our parents to find everything they need to know.

2020 Long Tan Awards - Leadership & Teamwork and Future Innovators

We recently had the great privilege of presenting two Australian Defence Force Awards. The first is the Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award, and the second is a new award, the Future Innovators Award. 

The Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award is given to honour the Australian Soldiers who fought in the battle of Long Tan during the Vietnam War in 1966. The Award provides a fitting tribute to the veterans of who faithfully served our country all those years ago. This award is given to celebrate qualities like courage, determination, honour, bravery, teamwork, mateship, tenacity and leadership. It is the desire of the Australian Defence Forces to acknowledge these characteristics not only in battle but also in our young people at schools like Covenant.

Every year, two students from Covenant are chosen by staff for displaying the characteristics that were before mentioned. Sometimes they are the easily recognized leaders who are upfront and present in the public eye and at other times, they are the quiet leaders who serve in the background, caring for others in ways that are unseen.

It our pleasure to announce that the recipient of the ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award for 2020 is John Miller in Year 10, and Benjamin Gulliford in Year 12. 

The ADF Future Innovators Award recognises students who have excelled in the fields of science and mathematics, demonstrating innovation and creative problem solving in their time at school. It is these abilities that are among those greatly valued by the our Navy, Army and Air Force and they wish to acknowledge them with this award. They depend on STEM skills, abilities and innovation to ensure that our country is well protected now and into the future.

It is our pleasure to announce that the recipients of the inaugural Australian Defence Forces Future Innovators Award are Joel Gelding in Year 10 and Rhiannon Humphrey in Year 12.